Judith Ward

Watchman for The Lord

Way Of Escape

As I was reading my Bible yesterday I came across the following verse and barely noticed a Name that got my attention so I reread the verse first once then twice and by the third time the entire verse was showing up like a neon sign on the page. The verse was Zechariah 14:5:

Zechariah Chapter 14 Verse 5 — And ye shall flee to the valley of the mountains; for the valley of the mountains shall reach unto Azal: yea, ye shall flee, like as ye fled from before the earthquake in the days of Uzziah king of Judah: and theLORD my God shall come, and all the saints with thee.

“And ye shall flee to the valley of the mountains; for the valley of the mountains shall reach unto Azal: “

As I read …for the valley of the mountains shall reach unto Azal I wondered what Azal meant in Hebrew as I have seriously considered moving to the mountains which is why the verse caught my attention in the first place but the part that says the valley of the mountains shall reach unto Azal had me wondering. When I searched for the meaning of Azal I found a definition in Easton’s Bible Dictionary that says Azal is a name that means “very near” or “the way of escape shall be made easy”.

I believe that when we keep our eyes on our Savior He renders our way of escape easy. I also think that as the days grow darker we should all be expecting our escape to be very near coming soon and made easy. And hence we need to be ready. The New Testament says one will be working in the field and one will be taken Zechariah 14:5 says …and the Lord my God shall come, and all the saints with thee.

Are we ready, are you ready should our Lord decide to return today? Just a thought just question. We all would do well to consider His soon coming return and our standing with Him.

If you are not ready to meet our Lord and have questions please feel free to email me at prayer-requests@judithward.org. I will be more than happy to show you the way of freedom from your sin the way to Jesus Christ. If you are ready to meet our Lord if you are ready for your way of escape to be made easy then please pray for those who read this blog that their hearts shall be open to receive Jesus as their Lord and Savior.

I pray the Lord blesses your day today.

Leave a Reply

