Judith Ward

Watchman for The Lord

Prisoners of Hope – Part 2

Dear Prisoners of Hope,

Such an eventful day so many hopeful that peace between Egypt and Israel will continue, so many
“prisoners of hope” throughout Israel this evening. There is much in the news today regarding the situation in Egypt. I heard things look very serious for Israel very difficult indeed again for them.

I want the Israeli’s to know there are Americans standing shoulder to shoulder and heart to heart with them. I for one pray for peace in Jerusalem and throughout all of Israel. I pray America repents of betraying President Mubarak who honors the peace treaty with Israel. I am no politician nor do I know much about politics but I know much about where true peace comes from. It comes from Jesus Christ and those who seek Him whether in Israel or Egypt will find true peace.

In Zechariah 9:12 the prophet writes:

Turn you to the stronghold, ye prisoners of hope: even today do I declare that I will render double unto thee; (KJV)

In my spirit I believe this means the following:

Those who hope in His salvation should turn to Him who is The Stronghold. The Lord is calling to the “prisoners of hope” whether they be in Israel tonight or whether they be in America watching their country betray peace in Jerusalem or possibly just an average person with difficult problems, such as, unemployment, or homelessness, or illness, or poverty.

He who is our Stronghold, calls unto us to know that He has declared today that He will render double unto us. I believe that means double blessing as in double provision, or double protection, or double healing and wholeness, whatever your need could be this evening. Just remember He is “Our Way In The Wilderness And Provides Streams In the Desert” of our lives.

Isaiah 43:19 (KJV)

Behold, I will do a new thing; now it shall spring forth; shall ye not know it? I will even make a way in the wilderness, [and] rivers in the desert.

Tonight I leave you with Shalom as I continue to pray for peace in Jerusalem. Please pray with me.

Your fellow “Prisoner Of Hope,” Judith

Leave a Reply

