Judith Ward

Watchman for The Lord

The Faith of A Grain Of Mustard Seed!!!

In Matthew 17:20 The Lord teaches us:

And Jesus said unto them, Because of your unbelief: for verily I say unto you, If ye have faith as a grain of mustard seed, ye shall say unto this mountain, Remove hence to yonder place; and it shall remove; and nothing shall be impossible unto you.

I Chronicles 4:9-10

9And Jabez was more honourable than his brethren: and his mother called his name Jabez, saying, Because I bare him with sorrow.

10And Jabez called on the God of Israel, saying, Oh that thou wouldest bless me indeed, and enlarge my coast, and that thine hand might be with me, and that thou wouldest keep me from evil, that it may not grieve me! And God granted him that which he requested.

The two Scriptures above both speak of faith in God and what one’s faith in our Lord can accomplish if one can only believe.

When I was living in Brega, Libya, my ex husband was continually telling me that he would never allow me to leave Libya with my two little children. I looked around and saw all things Muslim and asked the Lord what do You want me to do? The Lord told me if you stay here your sons will grow up to be Muslims. The thought undid me as Muslim men are not my idea of what I would ever want my sons to be.

I reminded the Lord that my ex husband would not allow me to take the children and leave. I asked the Lord how am I going to get these two precious little boys out of Libya? He reminded me of His Word where He said if you have the faith of a grain of mustard seed you will say unto this mountain be thou removed and be thou cast into the sea and it shall be done.

At that point I struggled with the Lord. You see I grew up in a small farming community where they grew mustard. I KNEW what a mustard seed looked like. Mustard seeds are teeny tiny little seeds. So I said to the Lord, “A mustard seed is small but I don’t know how much faith that really is and I don’t know how to activate that faith.” He responded to me with if you have enough faith to bow your head and ask Me then I WILL do it.

So I proceeded to bow my head and ask the Lord to get my two little children and myself out of Libya before it was too late. You can read all about the entire story in my book A Way In The Wilderness And Streams In The Desert by clicking on the picture of the book on this webpage where you will be taken to the book’s website with the publisher. The book is full of chronicles of the Lord’s many deliverances from Islamic forces that tried to prevail upon myself and my children’s freedom. The book tells how we had to flee from Muammar Gadaffi and how the Lord opened up the Mediterranean Sea for us just like He did the Red Sea for the Children of Israel when they were escaping from Pharoah and Egypt back in the book of Exodus.

It is a riveting story of inspiration, faith, and God’s mighty delivering hand. A story that will encourage those who may be badly in need of encouragement during this time of financial depression when over 38,000 Americans a day are losing their last vestiges of financial support by having their unemployment benefits cut off.

This book will encourage those in need of a miracle. If you know someone in need of encouragement you will want to purchase this book for them they will be grateful after reading about the Lord’s mighty had of deliverance and His goodness and mercy.

May the Lord richly bless you… Judith

10% of all profits and donations will be donated to charity.

Leave a Reply

