Judith Ward

Watchman for The Lord

DO ISLAMIC NATIONS ALLOW JEWS AND CHRISTIANS TO PRACTICE THEIR RELIGIONS FREELY?

In Pamela Geller’s article, OBAMA’S MOST REVERED ISLAMIC UNIVERSITY OUTLAWS JUDAISM IN EGPYT, which can be found at her  website 

http://atlasshrugs2000.typepad.com/atlas_shrugs/2012/09/obamas-most-revered-islamic-university-outlaws-judaism-in-egypt.html.

Ms. Geller mentions Barak Obama’s infamous Al Azhar University speech which he delivered in 2009 where he declares, “I saw it first hand as a child in Indonesia, where devout Christians worshiped freely in an overwhelmingly Muslim country.” Ms. Geller very correctly points out how the Jewish people are not only forbidden from worshiping freely but are being persecuted for trying to do so in Egypt today. 


I can attest to having experienced first hand a similar experience, Islamic persecution, for trying to practice my own Christian faith while as a young mother living in what was a predominately  Islamic country at the time, Libya, I was persecuted for precisely the same reason, trying to devoutly practice Christianity.  I was in the Libyan market place in Benghazi during Ramadan, the Islamic fasting month.  When my Christian British friend tried to take bite from a peach the Muslim men in the market place around us nearly lynched us for trying to relieve ourselves from heat exhaustion not to mention it was very hot and I was pregnant and I was not a Muslim, therefore, taking a drink of water or a bite from a peach in 100 degree weather would be totally acceptable for me if I were truly allowed to practice my Christian faith freely but because Islam is a totally intolerant violent religion I was made to feel afraid I would be lynched if I even took a drink of water in 100 degree weather while I was pregnant!  I have covered this event in greater detail and much more in my book about this event, A Way In The Wilderness And Streams In The Desert, which can be purchased by clicking on the picture of the book on this website or at Amazon.com.  


When Barak Obama says Islam is a tolerant religion I am here as a Christian American woman to tell you my experience living in a Muslim country was quite the contrary.  I would encourage all who read this article to further research this topic to find out for themselves the truth about Islam.


-Judith Ward


10% of all profits and donations will be donated to charity.

One response to “DO ISLAMIC NATIONS ALLOW JEWS AND CHRISTIANS TO PRACTICE THEIR RELIGIONS FREELY?

  1. bobjones68 September 11, 2012 at 9:58 am

    Agreed sister! we DO need to keep sounding the alarm that Muslims are NOT 'Tolerant' of other religions, especially in areas where they approach a majority.

Leave a Reply

